Return to Concealing Mineral Foundation
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The Only Foundation for My Super-Pale Skin! August 31, 2019
Reviewer: Bree S. from Houston , TX United States  
As someone with very pale skin, I've had very few options for makeup most of my life, and almost all of the brands I used gave me a bad "I tried to fake a tan but it really didn't work out" look.
Plus, I adore my pale skin! I don't want a tan, real or fake.  I also have rosacea, so I need a foundation that can accommodate it.  Illuminaire's aptly named Concealing Mineral Foundation in Amalfi Alabaster is perfect for me.  A tiny amount goes a long way and it doesn't irritate my sensitive skin.  Additionally, I can tailor the amount of coverage I need for that day, and application with the Fast Application Pad is a cinch. Furthermore, I live in a city with an average humidity level of 90% and this Foundation never melts off or runs.
  For any other pale girls who want to keep their ivory skin tone as well as concealing anything from your pores to severe rosacea, you can't go wrong with Illuminaire's Concealing Mineral Foundation: it's as flawless as it makes my skin appear to be.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Beautiful coverage March 6, 2017
Reviewer: Judith Holinstat from Ivins, UT United States  
I purchased 2 colors to be sure and I am very happy with results.  Am making up a long list for next order.

Was this review helpful to you?

  12 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Good coverage, needs more colors November 12, 2012
Reviewer: SF from Chicago, IL United States  
Of all of the "natural" foundations/concealers I've tried, this is currently my favorite. So for now, I'll use Extra Coverage. At first, I thought it was too dewy/shiny, but I learned to apply it sparingly. Even the thinnest layer provides good coverage as a concealer without looking too shiny (a little goes a long way). It doesn't wear as well as Ultimate All Day (I'm sure, thus the names), but it goes on smoothly and gives a flawless look.  My big gripe is with the limited colors. I'm in-between Florentine Fair (too dark) and Portofino Porcelain (too light). There's a big difference between the two shades, and nothing in between. I'm trying to figure out how to mix the two and get it into a tube with a fine nozzle to dispense the tiny amount needed with each application.  Hmm, it's a dilemma. ...Stay tuned.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 perfect for age spots! November 12, 2012
Reviewer: W Parker from Houston, TX United States  
I initially tried a combination of the Ultimate All Day and the Extra Coverage in different colors - liked the deweyness of All Day and coverage of Extra Coverage...but one of them made me break out badly so I tested each for 7 days. So I bought another in the other color I needed in the Extra Coverage and no breakouts! Love this stuff and not too "dry" looking! One of the "safer" foundations according the EWG "safe Cosmetics' website too. yay!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I love this foundation!!! March 21, 2012
Reviewer: Donna W from Thatcher, AZ United States  
I have been using this for a couple of months now, and I LOVE IT!!! I was using Bare Minerals Matte, and while I did like it, I felt like it just wasnt enough. In the past, I tried other liquid foundations, with no luck. (Chanel, MAC, Stila and a few others) I gave up on liquid foundations! I read a bloggers review on Illuminare and it sounded to great I contacted her about it and she highly recommended it. I am so glad I ordered it! Now I know what it means when someone says a product is life-changing! It lasts all day on me, and it actually looks NATURAL!!! I did have to mix two colors though, but I am hooked for life! I am a professional hair stylist and nail tech and I would recommend this foundation to all my clients! We live in HOT Arizona, and this is perfect! Spf factor and it looks so natural! LOVE!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Only concealer to use July 1, 2010
Reviewer: Gina Campos from Olalla, WA United States  
I've been wearing the extra coverage foundation/concealer for nearly 2 years now. This is the only concealer I will use. I've tried others and never found one that was comfortable to wear and looked natural. I hate to look like I'm wearing makeup. For that reason I rarely used to even wear concealer. Now, wearing Illuminare, my skin actually feels less dry and looks great. Plus it's my sunscreen! I've had people give me a twisted look when I tell them I'm wearing foundation. It's absolutely amazing!!! Sunscreen and moisturizer that makes my skin look great and completely natural.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Five stars June 7, 2010
Reviewer: Shanna McDonald from Lacey, WA United States  
I came across this makeup 4 years ago before my sister's wedding and I've been wearing it ever since.  I love this makeup and will never use any other kind of foundation.  The color matches my skin perfectly, it feels great on my face and it lasts a really long time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Finally, a full coverage makeup for pale skin!:) May 15, 2010
Reviewer: Sharon Tucker from Springfield, VA United States  
I just got the full coverage makeup in amalfi alabaster, and I love it!  I have very pale skin, and also need a full coverage makeup to hide blemishes and acne scarring.  Before Prescriptives went out of business, I was able to use their products in order to get a foundation that was light enough to match my skin tone.  But, after trying several different makeup lines, I couldn't find anything light enough for my skin tone that also had the full coverage I was looking for.  After doing some Internet searches on pale skin, I stumbled across a reference in a blog that recommended Illuminare's foundation.  I'm so glad I discovered this product, and I highly recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love it! March 25, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I have used it for years and will never stray! Worth every penny! For the reviewer that needs more colors..do like I do in the summer. I buy Florentine Fair and a darker color and mix them on my own for the perfect color.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Holy Grail for my sensitive skin September 2, 2007
Reviewer: M. B. from Atlanta, GA  
I agree with the previous reviews, this is great! I have extremely reactive skin and this does not cause ANY problems with irritation or acne. It only takes a small amount to give you glowing coverage that really lasts. I live in an extremely humid climate and this stays on all day with a couple of touch ups.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items